Tuesday, August 2, 2016

SRS (Sarah Reviews Stuff) II Summer Movies 2016


If there is one thing I like, it is trends (because I am just oh so mainstream) I like to be the first to hear/see/wear, or whatever the newest thing. In this post I will talk about the movies of the summer. 


#1: FINDING DORY
I was looking forward to this movie for over 3 years! It did not disappoint..from the heartfelt disney feels, to the witty humor, to the beautiful colors on the screen, Pixar did such a great job. I ended up seeing this movie 3 times in the theatre, because I'm crazy. lol

#2: KEANU
Saw this movie at the beginning of the summer. Was very funny, if you like Key and Peele. Also, the little kitten was adorable.

#3 MIKE AND DAVE NEED WEDDING DATES
I love all of these main actors (Zac Effron, Adam Devine, Anna Kendrick, Aubrey Plaza) I thought this movie was very funny, with over the top, stupid humor, which is my favorite humor. However, I would not watch this movie with my parents haha,, too many scenes where I felt bad I was laughing so much!

#4 ALICE THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS
So, I didn't see this movie, but my good friend did and said it was sort of confusing with lots of back and forth. Coming from a huge Disney fan, I wasn't that sad that I missed this one, which is too bad because the first movie was huge and a pretty big hit.

#5 THE SECRET LIFE OF PETS
I was really excited for this movie and I thought the concept was so creative! When I saw the movie, the beginning was great: i.e. the parts when you saw what the pets were doing when you left the house. But then when it went to more of a. "animal on an adventure through NY" kind of movie, I sort of lost interest. Overall it was a cute movie.

#6 PURGE: THE ELECTION YEAR
Maybe it was because I saw this movie at the Drive-ins, but I hated this one. I really liked the first two Purge movies because it had to do with everyday people. This one was very political and about the upper, political class.

#7 ZOOTOPIA
This movie came out at the beginning of the summer. Again, I don't know whats with these animated movies (besides finding dory) and the beginning being so cute, and then the end gets over the top, semi violent, and stretched out. Besides that, Disney did a great job with the cute characters, the detail, and the witty jokes that are funny to all ages.

#8 POPSTAR
Another over the top stupid humor movie. I am a big fan of Andy Samberg so this movie was really funny to me, but I can see how a lot of people may not like it. The parody songs were hilarious, and my friends and I still play them when we are together.

#9 NERVE
I loved this movie!! Love Dave Franco and Emma Roberts, loved the idea and concept of this movie and how social media can really take over the world. I got so into this movie when I watched it and was literally sweating during some of the dares these kids were doing. I would definitely see this movie again!

Image result for finding dory  movie poster




                          

Friday, July 29, 2016

SRS (Sarah Reviews Stuff) I

My most FAVORITE show in the world comes on every summer, and it's BIG BROTHER. 
If you don't know what this show is, then I will give you an overview: 

The show takes 16 random strangers around the ages of 21-31 and puts them in a house for the whole summer. They can't talk to anyone outside of the house, no tv, books, writing, etc. So basically the main things they do are talk, gossip, sleep, and eat. However, there are different competitions throughout the week. Winners of the HOH (head of household) comp will pick two people to put on the block for the house to vote and choose who will be evicted. You want to stay in the house the whole summer and not be evicted, to win. I could explain it in more detail, but I really don't feel like it. I don't even know if anyone reads these so why would I waste my time if I already know how it works? haha. 

Anyways.. If you DO read these, I'm going to review this season's houseguests! 

                                                              BB18 Houseguests:
   Nicole: I LOVE Nicole!! She was my favorite in season 16 and now that she's back this season, she is my #1 favorite. Reminds me of Jordan, if anyone remembers her from earlier BB seasons. She has a thing with Corey this year, but I liked when she was with Hayden better, because they dated for almost 2 years after the show. 
Image result for bb18 houseguests Paul: At first I couldn't STAND Paul! I wanted him out pronto! But now that Jozea is gone and the season has continued, Paul has really grown on me. I think he's hilarious and I am going to be sad when he's out of the house. 

Image result for bb18 houseguestsBridgette: Ugh. I really thought I was going to like her when I first saw her, but she is like my least favorite houseguest. This passive aggressive sailor mouth better get going soon. 

Image result for bb18 houseguestsMichelle(Meech): Floater in my opinion. constantly forgetting about her, but maybe I will get more of an opinion on her the longer she stays. 


Image result for bb18 houseguests Bronte: Everyone around me was so annoyed with her and her voice , but I actually really liked her! Her voice was sometimes ear piercing, but other than that!


Image result for bb18 houseguests Jozea: I don't think anyone liked him as much as he liked himself. 

Image result for bb18 houseguestsCorey: Nicole's showmance. I think he's kind of a goof, but he will probably make it pretty far because he is a little forgettable. 


 Natalie: I love Natalie. I love that she's a dancer and she's peppy, and she's close with James. 
 Zekeyah: She does absolutely nothing in the house, except hang all over Paulie. Wouldn't be too sad if she left. 

Image result for bb18 houseguests individuals Paulie: yes. I love Paulie just as much as I loved  his brother Cody in season 16. I think he has the biggest shot of winning this game because he has been the leader of the house since week one. He is so likable that no one is going to want to vote him out (at least not the girls). 

Image result for bb18 houseguests individuals Victor: Pretty annoying that we got him out and now he is back in the house after the Battle back comp. whatever. he's not going to win. 

Image result for bb18 houseguests individuals Frank: I really liked him when he was in season 14. But he played this game way too hard his time. Also he really seems like a jerk with an over the top sense of humor from some of the conversations I saw. 

Image result for bb18 houseguests day vonne Mama Day: (totally spelled that wrong): She is playing the game better this time than last time, but you can tell she fights a lot irl. Don't really want her to win. 
Image result for bb18 houseguests james Tiffany: UGGHH  She is a clone of her sister Vanessa- an emotional wreck most of the time!

 Image result for bb18 houseguests james Glenn: Poor Glenn didn't even make it one night. It's too bad because I bet a lot of people would have enjoyed watching him. 

Image result for bb18 houseguests james James: James!! He seems like the coolest, funniest, guy..I hope he goes far in the game. 


So I would say my top favorite players this season are: Nicole, Paulie, Paul, James, and Natalie
Comment on this if you watch Big Brother and your thoughts this summer :) 

I'm Sarah, and that's how i see it
xoxo

Thursday, July 28, 2016

LLL (little life lesson): be you. be happy.

LLL (Little Life Lesson) II 


Something that is so important to remember, but I seem to FORGET everyday, is that IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT OTHER PEOPLE THINK. Such an easy concept, yet so hard for me to grasp! 

I will give you a personal life example: 

I am absolutely terrified of the idea of driving a car by myself. I have my license and got 100% on the driver test, but if I have the option (which I always do) I choose not to drive! This is just who I am and I am sure one day I will eventually get a car and drive, but now my mom is my personal chauffeur. Now this doesn't usually bug me, but what DOES bug me is other people! Everyday I get comments like, "when are you going to drive?" "did your mom take you again?" or "You have to learn how to drive on your own!" Not to mention almost all my friends have cars and can drive.

Comments like this really get to me because I really want to be able to drive by myself; like it would be SO fun to pick up my best friend and just drive around or go somewhere. But I get this knot in my stomach every time I take the wheel and my body starts to shake.

So I have to tell myself everyday, that little things like this are not a race, and it doesn't matter what people think of you, because it's just YOU. They are still going to like you for who you are, and if they don't want to do things with you because of a little thing, like you don't drive, then they have no business being in your life anyways. 

This really goes for anything in life; if you don't have a problem with it, then why should anyone else?? Be your own SELF. Be HAPPY. and I guarantee you will inspire others. And isn't that the goal?: To be so happy that your happiness spreads and sticks to others. That's my goal at least! 


I'm Sarah and that's how i see it.
xoxo 

Be so happy that when others look at you they become happy too. Inspirational quotes, motivational quotes about Happiness and life. - @mobile9:  :                 

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

LLL (little life lesson) Friends



"Any day spent with you is my favorite day. So, today is my new favorite day.":
(To my very best friend )

Friends are an important thing to have in life. You have your school friends, your work friends, your family friends, your dance friends etc. And I feel like no matter how old you are, you always care about having friends, or going out with friends.There is is much pressure to have this big group; Like #squadgoals or BAE or whatever.

I never had a big group of friend in school, I think because I only cared about dancing at my studio. In fact, I even lost some friends because I chose dance over them. I always had my dance team girls and we were together almost everyday, but now that dance teams are over, and we all kind of went our separate ways, I don't really have a close group of friends. 

All my life I've had friends that I liked, but some would push me around and sometimes be very opinionated. I didn't even realize this until I met my best friend who I actually enjoy being with. 

Everyone needs that one person who you have a good time with. You don't have to be the same age, gender, major, or even species. you just have to be HAPPY when you're with them. If your grandpa is the person you enjoy being with most, then spend your time with him! Because life is so short, so spend it with the people you like.

 I've learned you don't have to have a "squad" or big group of friends because it may be even more special if you have that one person who you have that special bond with. Someone who cares about you the same amount you care about them. 

So the next time you are in a big group of "friends" just think, which of these people really care about me and will stay my friend for many years instead of many weeks? The real friends will stay in your life forever, and they won't go a day without thinking about you. 


I'm Sarah, and this is the way i see it
xoxo



Welcome!

Hello internet,

I'm Sarah and this is my new blog, "see it with Sarah"... "it" being "life" because on this blog you will see life through Sarah's eyes.

Some things about me:

- I really want to write a book, and I feel there should be a TV sitcom based on my life, but instead I am writing this blog. I've started my book, so maybe I should eventually continue it

- I'm a dance teacher and former competitive dancer

-  my bff is younger than me. I get along better with people younger than me because people my age act so old

- I love TV, netflix, movies, music as well as quoting tv and movie lines

- I love love love Disney


I would like to post a blog a week... if anybody even reads them haha
so someone read my blog!